DPNM Chairwoman Debra Haaland and U.S. Senator Tom Udall to Tout New Mexico During Roll Call Vote Announcement

Philadelphia, PA – Democratic Party of New Mexico Chairwoman and New Mexico Delegation to the National Democratic Convention Chair Debra Haaland and U.S. Senator Tom Udall will tout New Mexico during roll call vote announcement on the floor of the Democratic National Convention on Tuesday.

Their announcement will laud New Mexico’s diverse history and Democratic values. The New Mexico delegation to the Democratic National Convention elected Debra Haaland to be the delegation’s chair. The delegation chair assists staff with logistical details as well as announces the New Mexico delegation votes at the convention.

During the Democratic National Convention’s roll call vote, each state delivers the delegate votes from their primary elections and caucuses. Each state has the opportunity to highlight the many features that make their state unique.

Also featured on Tuesday night at the Democratic National Convention will be President Bill Clinton and Mothers of the Movement.

Tuesday, July 26, 2016 – Philadelphia

WHAT: New Mexico Roll Call Vote Announcement
WHO: U.S. Senator Tom Udall and Chairwoman Debra Haaland
WHEN: Tuesday, July 26, 2016, gavel at 4 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. MT
WHERE: Wells Fargo Center, 3601 S Broad St, Philadelphia, PA 19148 or live online here.