New Mexico Democrats Elect Leadership Team

Democratic Party of New Mexico State Chair Debra Haaland and Vice Chair Juan Sanchez

The Democratic Party of New Mexico has elected its’ leadership team for 2015-2017.

Debra Haaland was elected Democratic Party of New Mexico State Chair. Juan Sanchez was elected State Vice Chair. Haaland was elected by a vote of 214-168 at the DPNM State Central Committee (SCC) meeting held in Albuquerque on Saturday, April 25.

Also elected by the DPNM SCC were Robert Lara, State Treasurer, and Neomi Martinez-Parra, State Secretary.

1st Congressional District Vice Chairs:

Jim Buhaug
Pamelya Herndon

2nd Congressional District Vice Chairs:

Stephanie DuBois
Stephen Jones

3rd Congressional District Vice Chairs:

Charlotte Roybal
Martin Suazo