DPNM Certification—Pre-Primary Election

Thanks to all NM Democrats for making our 2014 Pre-Primary Convention an overwhelming success. Here are the final counts for each contested race:

CD-2 (398 votes cast)
Roxanne “Rocky” Lara—339 85.17%
Leslie Endean-Singh—59 14.82%

CD-3 (575 votes cast)
Ben Ray Lujan—566 98.43%
Robert Blanch—9 0.15%

Governor (1,455 votes cast)
Howie Morales—426 29.27%
Alan Webber—314 21.58%
Lawrence Rael—293 20.13%
Linda Lopez—269 18.48%
Gary King—153 10.51%

State Treasurer (1,435 votes cast)
Tim Eichenberg—757 52.75%
John Wertheim—575 40.06%
Patrick Padilla—103 7.17%

In addition the following candidates were uncontested and received 100% of the vote cast in their race:

US Senator Tom Udall
US Representative Michelle-Lujan Grisham
Debra Haaland
Hector Balderas
Maggie Toulouse-Oliver
Tim Keller
Kerry Kiernan
Land Commissioner Ray Powell