DPNM Chair Sam Bregman Announces New Executive Director

DPNM Chair Sam Bregman has announced that Lissa Knudsen will join DPNM staff as the next Executive Director.
Ms. Knudsen is a long time party activist and professional with a proven track record supporting progressive causes.

Background highlights:

  • Local AFT #4974 – CNM Employee Union (Part Time Instructor) contract negotiation team—2013-present
  • NM Senate Staffer for Senator Tim Keller – 2012 Legislative Session
  • Bernalillo County Commission District 1 – 2012 – Assistant to Commissioner Michelle Lujan Grisham
  • Campaign to Elect Michelle Lujan Grisham to Congress – Pre-Primary Convention 2012
  • DPNM Budget Committee Member 2013/2014
  • Emerge NM Class of 2009