Voting Information for the Albuquerque Municipal Election

Albuquerque Municipal Election
Tuesday October 8, 2013

Vote Democratic

Candidates for Office


Council Districts:
District 1 – KEN SANCHEZ (west side) ,

District 2 – ISAAC BENTON (central abq, downtown, university) ,

District 3 – KLARISSA PENA + RONNIE GARCIA (west side, southwest) ,

District 5 – ELOISE GIFT (north west side, paradise hills)

District 7 – MATT BIGGS and DIANE GIBSON (uptown, heights) ,

District 9 – LOVIE MCGEE (heights, four hills)

Click here for the Albuquerque City Council District Map

Click here for Albuquerque Municipal Election Sample Ballot

Council Races are extremely important to taking back the democratic majority on the council!


Election Day Polling Places
Tuesday, October 8

Polling places are open 7:00 am to 7:00 pm

Voters may vote at any location for early or election-day voting.

Voting Center Name Location City Quadrant
Copper Pointe Church 10500 Copper NE Northeast
Jackson Middle School 10600 Indian School NE Northeast
Eisenhower Middle School 11001 Camero NE Northeast
Holiday Park Community Center 11710 Comanche NE Northeast
Shops @ 98th and Central 120 98th A5 NW Northwest
Carlos Rey Elementary School 1215 Cerrillos SW Southwest
Los Griegos Multi-Service Center 1231 Candelaria NW Northwest
Oñate Elementary School 12415 Brentwood Hills NE Northeast
Glenwood Village Shopping Center Suite A1-A2 12611 Montgomery NE Northeast
Highland Senior Center 131 Monroe NE Northeast
Westgate Community Center 1400 Snow Vista SW Southwest
Cibola High School 1510 Ellison NW Northwest
Isotopes Park 1601 Avenida Cesar Chavez SE Southeast
S.R. Marmon Elementary School 1800 72nd NW Northwest
Herman Sanchez Community Center 1830 William SE Southeast
Albuquerque Museum 2000 Mountain NW Northwest
La Luz Elementary School 225 Griegos NW Northwest
Duranes Elementary School 2436 Zickert NW Northwest
Pajarito Elementary School 2701 Don Felipe SW Southwest
Alice Hoppes African American Pavilion Expo New Mexico Gate 3 310 San Pedro NE Northeast
Montezuma Elementary School 3100 Indian School NE Northeast
Bandelier Elementary School 3309 Pershing SE Southeast
Ladera Golf Course 3401 Ladera NW Northwest
Paradise Hills United Methodist Church 4700 Paradise NW Northwest
Don Newton-Taylor Ranch Comm. Center 4900 Kachina NW Northwest
Manzano Mesa Multigenerational Center 501 Elizabeth SE Southeast
Palo Duro Senior Center 5221 Palo Duro NE Northeast
Daskalos Plaza 5339 Menaul NE Northeast
West Mesa Community Center 5500 Glenrio NW Northwest
Edward Gonzales Elementary School 554 90th SW Southwest
Office of the City Clerk 600 2nd NW Northwest
City of Albuquerque Records Center 604 Menaul NW Northwest
Mark Twain Elementary School 6316 Constitution NE Northeast
Chaparral Elementary School 6325 Milne NW Northwest
Arroyo del Oso Elementary School 6504 Harper NE Northeast
Ventana Ranch Elementary School 6801 Ventana Village NW Northwest
Lyndon B. Johnson Middle School 6811 Taylor Ranch NW Northwest
Alamosa Community Center 6900 Gonzales SW Southwest
Desert Springs Church 705 Osuna NE Northeast
Jefferson Middle School 712 Girard NE Northeast
Barelas Senior Center 714 7th SW Southwest
Cesar Chavez Community Center 7505 Kathryn SE Southeast
North Domingo Baca Multigenerational Ctr. 7521 Carmel NE Northeast
Sandia High School 7801 Candelaria NE Northeast
Volcano Vista High School 8100 Rainbow NW Northwest
Painted Sky Elementary School 8101 Gavin NW Northwest
Montgomery Crossing Shopping Center 8510 Montgomery NE Northeast
Hoffmantown Church 8888 Harper NE Northeast
Lomas Tramway Library 908 Eastridge NE Northeast
Four Hills Country Club 911 Four Hills SE Southeast
Venture Commerce 9674-3 Eagle Ranch NW Northwest

The Albuquerque City Charter requires voters to present photo identification when voting.

Photo ID Required

The Election Code requires municipal election voters identify themselves to the Election Clerk at the polling place.

Once the Election Clerk verifies that the individual is a registered and qualified voter, the voter must present photo identification.

Accepted Identification

The following types of identification are accepted at the polling places:

  • Government-issued card containing the voter’s name and photo
  • Driver’s license
  • Student identification card
  • Credit or debit card
  • Insurance card
  • Union membership card
  • Professional association card
  • City Clerk-issued identification
  • Other membership cards with the voter’s name and photo

Provisional Voting

Voters failing to present approved photo identification may vote on a provisional ballot.

The voter has 10 days to present an approved photo identification to the City Clerk.

The provisional ballot is counted by the Municipal Canvassing Board only after the voter presents appropriate identification to the City Clerk.

Provisional Ballots

Provisional ballots aren’t issued in Municipal Elections for any reason other than failure to present identification.